TEAMS

Teams

Individuals can participate in the Idaho League as an independent rider, but what’s even more fun is having a team to train and race with. Whether you are a student or coach, the League wants to do everything we can to help you form a team at your local high school or community. If you’d like to see a team form at your school, please send us an e-mail so we can help you out.

Don’t have a team to race with? That’s ok! Students can compete as an independent racer in the League Series. While they will not be eligible for the Team Overall title, they are eligible for the Individual Race and Overall titles. Independent racers need not register a team, and should only register for the series, being sure to denote that they are racing as an “Independent” where appropriate on registration forms. All other rules apply. Please send us an e-mail so we can help you out.


Below is a list with contact information for all teams, either established or in the process of getting established, within the Idaho League.

Middle school student-athletes participate on either the high school team which is affiliated with their school, or on the composite team in their community.  As of 2018 the IICL does not have any middle-school only teams. 

North Central Idaho

McCall Area Composite (McCall, New Meadows, Cascade, Donnelly)

Team Director: Dean Cromwell – dcromwell@frontier.com

Southwest Idaho

Boise High School

Team Director: Carolyn Park – carolyn@boisemtb.org

Borah High School

Team Director: Chris Miller – miller@lynxresearch.biz

Canyon County Composite (Nampa, Meridian)

Team Director: Hal Miller – halmiller@larsonmiller.com 

Capital High School

Team Director: Kelli Ellsworth – ellswortk@gmail.com

Centennial High School

Team Director: Brandon Fonnesbeck – bfonnesbeck1@gmail.com

Eagle High School

Team Director: Heidi Hopkins – heidih22@gmail.com

Middleton Vikings High School

Team Director: Suzanne Ubry – subry09@gmail.com

Sage International High School

Team Director: Karl Vogt – karlv@q.com

The Ambrose School

Team Director: Brian Tromburg –  btromburg@theambroseschool.org

Timberline High School

Team Director: David Goodwin – timberline.mtb.team@gmail.com

Garden Valley High School

Team Director: Scott Kahre – scottkahre@frontier.com

Mountain View High School

Team Director: Ben Bothman –igneousfab@gmail.com

Central Idaho

Wood River High School

Team Director: Joel Zellers – jzellers@blaineschools.org

Salmon Composite

Team Director: Jeni Aldous – jenialdous@mtnwestrealestate.com

South Central Idaho

Magic Valley Composite/Twin Falls High School

Team Director: Tad Haney – magicvalleycomposite@gmail.com

Southeast Idaho

Pocatello Pioneers/Highland High School/Pocatello High School

Team Director: Robb Dye –  brdyeid@gmail.com

East Idaho 

Idaho Falls Composite

Team Director: Kristie Karroum – kristie.karroum@gmail.com

Rigby High School

Team Director: Heather Merrill – hmerrill411@yahoo.com

Thunder Ridge Composite

Team Director: Kara Waddoups – karawaddoups@gmail.com

Madison High School

Team Director: Scott Hurst – hursts@byui.edu

Teton Valley Composite/Teton High School

Team Director: Amanda Carey – amandacarey1@gmail.com

Wyoming

Jackson Hole Composite

Team Director: Andy Weenig –  andy.weenig@jacksonhole.com